Today we shall know how to delete or remove our Facebook account? Before starting this topic here is a warning if you delete your account then what will happens? You won’t be able to reactivate your account and loss all data added to your Facebook account.
What you will loss if you delete your Facebook account?
• Your profile, all photos, entire posts, all sorts of uploaded videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted and will not be recovered.
• You will not able to use Facebook Messenger for communication.
• You will loss information like messages you sent to friends, friend request; chat may still be visible to them after you delete your account. It is dangerous for security per purpose.
• You will loss all the social connection which is signed via Facebook. You will no longer to sign in those social accounts or website. What if I don’t want all my content deleted, but I want to take a break from Facebook?
You can temporarily deactivate your Facebook account. When you temporarily deactivate your account then what will happen?
• People will not be able to your Facebook profile.
• Your photos, posts and videos will not be deleted.
• You can still use Facebook Messenger. Your profile picture will still be visible in your conversations and people will still be able to search for you by name to send you a message.
• You will continue to appear to friends on Facebook in places where they can message you.
• You can choose to come back whenever you want.
How do I permanently delete my account?
Step1.Click in the top right of Facebook
Step2.Select Settings & privacy > Settings
Step3.Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
Step4.Click Deactivation and Deletion
Step5.Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
Step6.Click Delete Account, enter your password and then click Continue.
If it’s been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion
Step7.you can cancel your account deletion. After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information.
To cancel your account deletion:
- Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account.
- Click Cancel Deletion.